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SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit

Amount: April 1 - June 30, 2018

. Purpoese. To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in

computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the third
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2018.

Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization. As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the

attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major
disasters declared during the third quarter of FY 2018, from April 1 to June 30, 2018.

Action Requested. State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this
information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

Inquiries. Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

Attachment. Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: April 1 — June 30, 2018

RESCISSIONS EXPIRATION DATE
None Continuing




Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA)
Weckly Benefit Amount: April 1, 2018-June 30, 2018

STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA CALCULATION
Alabama $221.13 $110.57
Alaska $274.09 $137.05
Arizona $227.89 $113.94
Arkansas $267.39 $133.70
California $324.44 $162.22
Colorado $421.17 $210.58
Connccticut $391.69 $195.85
Delaware $260.98 $130.49
District of Columbia $347.11 $173.55
Florida $245.76 $122.88
Georgia $287.86 $143.93
Hawatii $495.31 $247.66
Idaho $317.98 $158.99
linois $376.08 $188.04
Indiana $281.67 $140.83
lowa $392.43 $196.22
Kansas $380.56 $190.28
Kentucky $326.16 $163.08
Louisiana $213.26 $106.63
Mainc $323.88 $161.94
Maryland $340.39 $170.19
Massachusetts $507.41 $253.71
Michigan $307.69 $153.85
Minnesota $446.45 $223.22
Mississippi $206.13 $103.07
Missouri $260.58 $130.29
Montana $339.95 $169.97
Nebraska $327.94 $163.97
Nevada $339.05 $169.53
New Hampshire $326.84 $163.42
New lJersey $439.84 $219.92
New Mexico $330.25 $165.13
New York $338.50 $169.25
North Carolina $256.80 $128.40
North Dakota $482.03 $241.01
Ohio $362.65 $181.32
Oklahoma $362.85 $181.43
Oregon $383.47 $191.74
Pennsylvania $381.99 $190.99
Puerto Rico $118.38 $59.19
Rhode Island $354.68 $177.34
South Carolina $257.10 $128.55
South Dakota $325.53 $162.77
Tenncssee $236.57 $118.29
Texas $399.44 $199.72
Utah $392.01 $196.01
Vermont $355.04 $177.52
Virgin Islands $307.11 $153.55
Virginia $308.51 $154.26
Washington $495.16 $247.58
West Virginia $284.99 $142.50
Wisconsin $317.14 $158.57
Wyoming $381.85 $190.92

ATTACHMENT

MINUMUM WBA

(ROUNDED)
s
$138
5114
$134
$163
5211
5196
$131
$174
$123
3144
3248
3159
$189
141
$197
$191
$164
$107
3162
$171
$254
$154
3224
$104
$131
3170
$l64
3170
3164
$220
$166
3170
$129
$242
3182
5182
5192
$191

360
3178
$129
5163
$119
$200
$197
$178
5154
$155
$248
$143
$159
3191

*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 01/01/2017 through 12/31/2017

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment

Insurance



