ATTACHMENT C List of Nations for Shift in Production Determinations under Reversion 2021

The following list of applicable nations for worker group eligibility is current as of the date of publication of this guidance. The Department monitors the status of these agreements. Whether or not a worker group may be determined eligible under the shift in production criteria is based on the status of the agreement on the date the Petition is filed.

1. Nations with Free Trade Agreements with the United States¹

Sec. 222(a)(2)(B)(ii) (I)

Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Jordan, South Korea, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Oman, Panama, Peru, Singapore.

2. Andean Trade Preference Act²

Sec. 222(a)(2)(B)(ii)(II)

None.

3. African Growth and Opportunity Act³

Sec. 222(a)(2)(B)(ii)(II)

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Eswatini (Swaziland), Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia

4. Caribbean Basin Economic Recovery Act⁴

Sec. 222(a)(2)(B)(ii)(II)

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Curacao, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, British Virgin Islands

¹ United States Trade Representative - <u>https://ustr.gov/trade-agreements/free-trade-agreements</u>

² The Andean Trade Preference Act originally included Bolivia, Columbia, Ecuador, and Peru. Columbia and Peru are now parties to individual free trade agreements with the United States. This are included in the list under item 1. As of the date of this guidance, Bolivia and Ecuador are not parties to free trade agreements with the United States. The authority of the President to provide preferential treatment under this legislation expired in 2013 and has not been renewed. <u>https://help.cbp.gov/s/article/Article-325?language=en_US</u>

³ United States Trade Representative - <u>https://ustr.gov/issue-areas/preference-programs/african-growth-and-opportunity-act-agoa/list-eligible-countries</u>

⁴ United States Trade Representative - <u>https://ustr.gov/issue-areas/trade-development/preference-programs/caribbean-basin-initiative-cbi</u>